Citation Laureates 2023


For demonstrating the role of entropy in the self-assembly of matter and for introducing strategies to control the assembly process to engineer new materials

Sharon C. Glotzer

John Werner Cahn Distinguished University Professor of Engineering; Anthony C. Lembke Department Chair of Chemical Engineering; Stuart W. Churchill Collegiate Professor of Chemical Engineering; Professor, Material Science & Engineering; Professor, Physics; University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan

For pioneering research on photonics, plasmonics, and metasurfaces, as well as contributions to the invention of and improvements on the quantum cascade laser

Federico Capasso

Robert L. Wallace Professor of Applied Physics and Vinton Hayes Senior Research Fellow in Electrical Engineering, John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts

For research on spintronics and specifically the development of racetrack memory for increased data storage density

Stuart S. P. Parkin

Director at the Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics in Halle and Professor at the Institute of Physics of the Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Interested in identifying top researchers or new and emerging research fronts?

Get in touch to speak with our experts

Contact us