Continuing Professional Development

CPD

Clarivate Analytics certifies that the following activities have been approved for credit by The CPD Certification Service.

Patent Searching 101

Course Description

Attend this session to get a broad understanding of different techniques in patent searching:

  • How to break technical aspects of an invention in to keywords
  • Understand Boolean Searching with keywords
  • Refine a search with Classification Searching and understand the different classification systems
  • Use citation information to find prior art
  • How a semantic search can complement traditional searching
Wednesday, 9 May 2018
10am London|11am Paris
Register
Thursday, 31 May 2018
1pm London|2pm Berlin|8am New York
Register
Thursday, 7 June 2018
10am London|11am Paris
Register
Tuesday, 26 June 2018
1pm London|2pm Berlin|8am New York
Register

Demystifying Legal Status: The fast track to leveraging patent data

Course Description

Why do you need to explore legal status information? How can it help you answer questions on Freedom to Operate (FTO), Licensing and M&A due diligence? Join us for a live collaborative discussion on how to navigate legal status data for the many stages of the IP lifecycle.

 

Friday, 15 June 2018
10am London|11 am Paris
Register

Existing customer?

Visit Derwent Innovation

Sign in

Speak to our team

Want to learn more about Derwent Innovation?

Contact us