Getting started on Derwent Innovation for new users

This introductory hands-on session will give you an overview of Derwent Innovation and show you how to accomplish key workflow task.  Join this session to learn how to:

  • Retrieve patent publication documents
  • Use Smart Search to quickly find patents similar to another patent or document
  • Review and share results
  • Use Alerts to receive automated updates on trends in a technology area or a company’s patenting strategy
  • Use Watched records to receive automatic notifications when specified patent data changes (ownership, legal status, publication stages, DWPI or INPADOC family changes) within a record of interest.

The presenter will also be available to answer questions from attendees.

Wednesday, 8 August 2018
10am London| 11am Paris| 2:30pm Mumbai
Register 
Tuesday, 4 September 2018
10am London| 11am Paris| 2:30pm Mumbai
Register 
Wednesday, 5 September 2018
1pm New York|10am Los Angeles
Register 
Thursday, 6 September 2018
4pm New York| 1pm Los Angeles
Friday, 7 September 2018
8am Auckland
Register 
Thursday, 13 September 2018
11am London| 12pm Paris| 3:30pm Mumbai
Register 
Thursday, 13 September 2018
2pm London | 3pm Paris| 9am New York
Register