Webinar: Beyond Cryptocurrency – How Blockchain is impacting trademarks

Blockchain, the cryptographic transaction technology behind Bitcoin and other virtual currencies, holds the potential to dramatically impact trademarks.

With the ability to record transactions between two parties efficiently—without an intermediary—Blockchain presents a range of implications for valuable IP assets.

Birgit Clark  of  Baker McKenzie explored this important topic in a recent webinar. Watch the webinar recording to explore what you need to know about this important topic.


About the Speaker:

Birgit Clark

Based in Baker McKenzie’s London Office, Birgit Clark is a PSL for the EMEA region focussing on European IP law. Birgit originally qualified as Attorney-at-Law in Germany and subsequently also as UK solicitor and Chartered UK and European trade mark attorney.

Having studied in Germany and the UK, she published her doctoral thesis in the field of intellectual property and privacy laws and has been specialising in trade marks, designs and related soft IP in the UK since 2006.

Birgit is an extensively published legal author (in English and her native German), legal commentator and blogger. She regularly speaks at IP seminars and conferences and has a particular interest in how modern technology affects IP law protection.

As a result of improvements we are making to SERION, the platform will be unavailable Saturday October 24th, from 1 am EST/7am CEST until 6 pm EST/midnight CEST. We apologize for any inconvenience.